LIST OF REQUIREMENTS AND CONDITIONS FOR MATERIALS SUBMITTED FOR PUBLICATION IN THE JOURNAL "BULLETIN OF THE DAGESTAN STATE MEDICAL ACADEMY"

1. Rules for the publication of materials in the journal

1.1. The journal publishes articles of scientific and practical content, reviews, lectures, clinical observations, information materials, reviews, discussions, letters to the editorial board, brief reports, information on the scientific life of the university, congratulations to the jubilees. The material proposed for publication should be original, not previously published in other printed publications. The magazine accepts to publication articles on the specialty 14.01.00 - "clinical medicine".

1.2. The recommended volume of the article is 17000-34000 printed characters with spaces (6-12 pages). Authors send materials, prepared in accordance with the rules of the journal, by e-mail or by post or personally to the responsible secretary of the journal. The decision to publish (or reject) the article is taken by the editorial board of the journal after its review and discussion. The decision of the editorial board is fixed in the minutes of the meeting.

1.3. All articles submitted to the editorial office of the journal are reviewed in accordance with the requirements of the Higher Attestation Commission of the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation for the publication of scientific literature. Articles are reviewed in the manner specified in the Review Regulations.

 

2. Form of submission of copyrighted materials

2.1. The mandatory elements of the publication are:

• The index of the Universal Decimal Classification (UDC) (print above the title of the article on the left), sufficiently reflecting the subject matter of the article (the basic rules of UDC indexing are described on http://teacode.com/online/udc/);

• title of the article (in capital letters);

• initials and surname of the author (co-authors);

• the name of the city, institution, department or department where the work was done;

• The main part (the structure of the original article: introduction, purpose, material and methods, results, conclusion or discussion with conclusions, literature);

• textual bibliographic references;

• a summary in Russian and English (with the translation of the author's name, co-authors, article title and keywords) in 8-10 lines, including the purpose, methods, results and conclusions of the study;

• information about the author (last name, first name, patronymic, position, academic degree, academic title, institution address with postal code) and contact information (telephones, e-mail).

2.2. General rules for text processing

Author's materials should be prepared with paper size settings A4 (210x297 mm), with one and a half interlaced intervals. The font color is black, the standard font size is 12 pixels. The dimensions of the fields on all sides are 25 mm. To accent the text elements it is allowed to use italic, bold italic, bold straight. Underlining the text is undesirable.

All text authoring materials are accepted in RTF format (Reach Text Format) or doc. The article file should be completely identical to the printed original submitted to the editorial office of the journal, or contain the revision made by the editors. Publishing pages are numbered, footers are not created.

 

2.3. Illustrations

All illustrations should have a name and, if necessary, explanatory data (figure text); all illustrations should be given links in the text of the article. The word "Fig.", Its serial number, name and explanatory data are located directly under the figure. Illustrations should be numbered in Arabic numerals through numbering. If the figure is one, it is not numbered.

Drawings, graphs, diagrams, diagrams, illustrations placed in the publication must comply with the requirements of the state standards of the Unified System for Design Documentation (USDD)

(www.propro.ru/graphbook/eskd/eskd/gost/2_105.htm)

Electronic halftone illustrations (photographs, reproductions) should be presented in JPG or TIF format, minimum size 100x100 mm, resolution 300 dpi.

Dashed illustrations (drawings, graphs, charts, diagrams) should be presented in Al, EPS or CDR format, in black and white. Text design of illustrations in electronic documents: font Times New Roman or Symbol, 9 size, Greek symbols - direct outline, Latin - italic.

2.4. Tables

All tables must have a title and a link in the text. The name should reflect their content, be precise, concise, placed above the table.

The table should be placed immediately after the paragraph in which it is mentioned for the first time. A table with a large number of rows can be moved to another page.

Headings of graphs, as a rule, are written parallel to the rows of the table; If necessary, a perpendicular arrangement of the graph headers is allowed.

Text registration of tables in electronic documents: Times New Roman or Symbol font, 9 size, Greek symbols - direct outline, Latin - italic.

2.5. Bibliographic Description

2.5.1. The main list of literature (Literature) is made out as a list of bibliographic records in accordance with GOST R 7.0.5-2008 (http://dis.finansy.ru/ofr/gostr7-05-2008.htm) and is placed after the text of the article. The literature numbering is cross-cutting throughout the text in alphabetical order (first Russian-language, then foreign). The number of literary sources should not exceed 20 for the original article, 50 for the review. It is allowed (with the exception of special cases) to cite the literature of the last 10 years of publication, it is recommended to cite abstracts instead of dissertations. To link to the text of the document, the ordinal number of the bibliographic record in the text link is typed in square brackets in the line with the text of the document.

2.5.2. The second list of references (References) is a complete analogue of the list of literature with sources in Russian, in which a bibliography in Russian should be represented in Latin letters (transliteration). Transliteration of the names of authors and names of the journal or book publication is available on the website: http: //translit-online.ru/.

2.6. Form submission of copyrighted materials

2.6.1. The text of the article, a summary (in Russian and English), information about authors, printed on the printer in 2 copies.

2.6.2. The text of the article, resume and information about authors in electronic form on CD in a separate file in RTF or doc format.

Information about each author: the level of scientific training (applicant, graduate student, doctoral candidate, academic title, degree), position, main place of work, contact details (phone with the code of the city, e-mail address).

Articles submitted for publication should be sent to:

367000, Russia, Republic of Dagestan, Makhachkala, pl. Lenin, 1, to the editorial board of the journal "Bulletin of the Dagestan State Medical Academy", 4th floor, cabinet 53, to the executive secretary.

Tel.: 8 (8722) 68-20-87.

E-mail: vestnikdgma@yandex.ru.

Articles prepared without observing the above rules are returned to the authors without preliminary consideration.

RULES OF COMPOSITION SUMMARY OF ARTICLES

Summary - one of the types of abbreviated form of presentation of scientific text. The purpose of the resume is to attract the attention of the reader, to arouse the readers' interest by minimal language means: communicating the essence of the research and its novelty. Both should be indicated in the summary, not implied. All scientific articles in the journal must have author's summaries.

Summary - a special genre of scientific presentation of the text, determining the structure of its content. The contrast of a resume from an article implies a difference in the form of a presentation. If the article should contain the logic of reasoning and proof of a certain thesis, then in the summary - the statement of the results of analysis and proof. Thus, the wording in the body of the summary should be generalized, but informative, i.e. are constructed according to predicates ("what is said"), and not according to thematic concepts ("about what is said").

There are requirements for the volume of the resume and the structure of the content. For articles published in the journal "Bulletin of the Dagestan State Medical Academy", the optimal volume of the author's resume in Russian and English is 500-900 characters with spaces.

In the world, it is common practice to reflect in the author's resume a summary of the article. Sometimes the abstract retains the structure of the article - introduction, goals and objectives, research methods, results, conclusions (conclusions).

Low-quality author's resumes in the articles repeat the content of the title of the article, are saturated with general words, do not state the essence of the research, are unacceptably short.

Summary is always accompanied by keywords. A keyword is a word in the text that, in combination with other keywords, can represent a text. Keywords are used mainly for searching. The set of publication keywords (the search image of the article) is close to the summary. The texts of the author's resume with key words should be presented in Russian and English.

The qualitative author's resume in English allows:

• familiarize the foreign scientist with the content of the article and determine the interest to it, regardless of the language of the article and the availability of the opportunity to read its full text;

• to overcome the language barrier to a scientist who does not know the Russian language;

• increase the likelihood of citing the article by foreign colleagues.

Author's summary in Russian is compiled for scientists who read in Russian. Qualitative author's resumes are a necessity in conditions of an information supersaturated environment.

Перечень требований и условий, предъявляемых к материалам, представляемым для публикации в журнале «Вестник дгма»

1. Правила публикации материалов в журнале

1.1. В журнале публикуются статьи научно-практического содержания, обзоры, лекции, клини­ческие наблюдения, информационные материалы, рецензии, дискуссии, письма в редакцию, краткие сообщения, информация о научной жизни вуза, поздравления юбиляров. Материал, предлагаемый для публикации, должен являться оригинальным, не опубликованным ранее в других печатных изданиях. Журнал принимает к публикации статьи по специальности 14.01.00 – «клиническая медицина».

1.2. Рекомендуемый объем статьи – 17000-34000 печатных знаков с пробелами (6-12 страниц). Авторы присылают материалы, оформленные в соответствии с правилами журнала, по электронной либо обычной почте или передают лично ответственному секретарю журнала. Решение о публикации (или отклонении) статьи принимается редакционной коллегией журнала после ее рецензирования и обсуждения. Решение редколлегии фиксируется в протоколе заседания.

1.3. Все статьи, поступающие в редакцию журнала, проходят рецензирование в соответствии с требованиями ВАК МОН РФ к изданию научной литературы. Статьи рецензируются в порядке, определенном в Положении о рецензировании.

 

2. Форма представления авторских материалов

2.1. Обязательными элементами публикации являются:

  • индекс Универсальной десятичной классификации (УДК) (печатать над названием статьи слева), достаточно подробно отражающий тематику статьи (основные правила индексирования по УДК описаны на сайте http://teacode.com/online/udc/);
  • название статьи (заглавными буквами);
  • инициалы и фамилия автора (соавторов);
  • наименования города, учреждения, кафедры или отдела, где выполнена работа;
  • основная часть (структура оригинальной статьи: введение, цель, материал и методы, результаты, заключение или обсуждение с выводами, литература);
  • затекстовые библиографические ссылки;
  • резюме на русском и английском языках (с переводом фамилии автора, соавторов, названия статьи и ключевых слов) объемом 8-10 строк с включением цели, методов, результатов и выводов исследования;
  • сведения об авторе (фамилия, имя, отчество, должность, ученая степень, ученое звание, адрес учреждения с почтовым индексом) и контактная информация (телефоны, e-mail).

2.2. Общие правила оформления текста

Авторские материалы должны быть подготовлены с установками размера бумаги А4 (210x297 мм), с полуторным межстрочным интервалом. Цвет шрифта – черный, стандартный размер шрифта – 12 кегль. Размеры полей со всех сторон 25 мм. Для акцентирования элементов текста разрешается использовать курсив, полужирный курсив, полужирный прямой. Подчеркивание текста нежелательно.

Все текстовые авторские материалы принимаются в формате RTF (Reach Text Format) или doc. Файл статьи должен быть полностью идентичен напечатанному оригиналу, представленному редакции журнала, или содержать внесенную редакцией правку. Страницы публикации нумеруются, колонтитулы не создаются.

2.3. Иллюстрации

Все иллюстрации должны иметь наименование и, в случае необходимости, пояснительные данные (подрисуночный текст); на все иллюстрации должны быть даны ссылки в тексте статьи. Слово "Рис.", его порядковый номер, наименование и поясни­тельные данные располагают непосредственно под рисунком. Иллюстрации следует нумеровать араб­скими цифрами сквозной нумерацией. Если рисунок один, он не нумеруется.

Чертежи, графики, диаграммы, схемы, иллюстрации, помещаемые в публикации, должны соответствовать требованиям государственных стандартов Единой системы конструкторской документации (ЕСКД)

(www.propro.ru/graphbook/eskd/eskd/gost/2_105.htm)

Электронные полутоновые иллюстрации (фотоснимки, репродукции) должны быть представлены в формате JPG или TIF, минимальный размер 100x100 мм, разрешение 300 dpi.

Штриховые иллюстрации (чертежи, графики, схемы, диаграммы) должны быть представлены в формате Al, EPS или CDR, в черно-белом исполнении. Текстовое оформление иллюстраций в электронных документах: шрифт Times New Roman или Symbol, 9 кегль, греческие символы – прямое начертание, латинские – курсивное.

2.4. Таблицы

Все таблицы должны иметь наименование и ссылки в тексте. Наименование должно отражать их содержание, быть точным, кратким, размещенным над таблицей.

Таблицу следует располагать непосредственно после абзаца, в котором она упоминается впервые. Таблицу с большим количеством строк допускается переносить на другую страницу.

Заголовки граф, как правило, записывают параллельно строкам таблицы; при необходимости допускается перпендикулярное расположение заголовков граф.

Текстовое оформление таблиц в электронных документах: шрифт Times New Roman или Symbol, 9 кегль, греческие символы – прямое начертание, латинские – курсивное.

2.5. Библиографическое описание

2.5.1. Основной список литературы (Литература) оформляется как перечень библиографических записей согласно ГОСТ Р 7.0.5-2008 (http://dis.finansy.ru/ofr/gostr7-05-2008.htm) и помещается после текста статьи. Нумерация литературы сквозная по всему тексту в алфавитном порядке (вначале русскоязычные, затем иностранные). Количество литературных источников не должно превышать 20 для оригинальной статьи, 50 – для об­зора. Допускается (за исключением особых случаев) цитирование литературы последних 10 лет выпуска, рекомендуется цитировать авторефераты вместо диссертаций. Для связи с текстом документа порядковый номер библиографической записи в затекстовой ссылке набирают в квадратных скоб­ках в строке с текстом документа.

2.5.2. Второй список литературы (References) является полным аналогом списка литературы с источниками на русском языке, в котором библиография на русском языке должна быть представлена латинскими буквами (транслитерация). Транслитерация имен авторов и названий журнала или книжного издания приводится на сайте: http://translit-online.ru/.

2.6. Форма представления авторских материалов

2.6.1. Текст статьи, резюме (на русском и английском языках), сведения об авторах, распечатанные на принтере в 2 экземплярах.

2.6.2. Текст статьи, резюме и сведения об авторах в электронном виде на CD в отдельном файле в формате RTF или doc.

Сведения о каждом авторе: уровень научной подготовки (соискатель, аспирант, докторант, ученое звание, степень), должность, основное место работы, контактные реквизиты (телефон с указанием кода города, адрес электронной почты).

Статьи, представляемые для опубликования, следует направлять по адресу:

367000, Россия, Республика Дагестан, г. Махачкала, пл. Ленина, 1, в редакцию журнала «Вестник Дагестанской государственной медицинской академии», 4 этаж, кабинет 53, ответственному секретарю.

Тел.: 8 (8722) 68-20-87.

E-mail: vestnikdgma@yandex.ru.

Статьи, подготовленные без соблюдения вышеизложенных правил, возвращаются авторам без предварительного рассмотрения.

 

ПРАВИЛА СОСТАВЛЕНИЯ РЕЗЮМЕ К СТАТЬЯМ

Резюме (summary) – один из видов сокращенной формы представления научного текста. Назначение резюме – привлечь внимание читателя, пробудить читательский интерес минимальными языковыми средствами: сообщением сути исследования и его новизны. И то и другое должно быть указано в резюме, а не подразумеваться. Все на­учные статьи в журнале должны иметь авторские резюме.

Резюме – особый жанр научного изложения текста, определяющий структуру его содержания. Жанровое отличие резюме от статьи подразумевает отличие в форме изложения. Если в статье должна быть логика рассуждения и доказательства некоего тезиса, то в резюме – констатация итогов анализа и доказательства. Таким образом, формулировки в тексте резюме должны быть обобщенными, но информативными, т.е. построены по предикатам («что сказано»), а не по тематическим понятиям («о чем сказано»).

Существуют требования к объему резюме и структуре содержания. Для статей, публикуемых в журнале «Вестник ДГМА», оптимальный объем авторского резюме на русском и английском языках – 500-900 знаков с пробелами.

В мире принята практика отражать в авторских резюме краткое содержание статьи. Иногда в резюме сохраняется структура статьи – введение, цели и задачи, методы исследования, результаты, заключение (выводы).

Некачественные авторские резюме в статьях повторяют по содержанию название статьи, насыщены общими словами, не излагают сути исследования, недопустимо короткие.

Резюме всегда сопровождается ключевыми словами. Ключевое слово – это слово в тексте, способное в совокупности с другими ключевыми словами представлять текст. Ключевые слова используются главным образом для поиска. Набор ключевых слов публикации (поисковый образ статьи) близок к резюме. Тексты резюме с ключевыми словами должны быть представлены на русском и английском языках.

Качественное авторское резюме на английском языке позволяет:

  • ознакомиться зарубежному ученому с содержанием статьи и определить интерес к ней, независимо от языка статьи и наличия возможности прочитать ее полный текст;
  • преодолеть языковый барьер ученому, не знающему русский язык;
  • повысить вероятность цитирования статьи зарубежными коллегами.

Авторское резюме на русском языке составляется для ученых, читающих на русском языке. Качественные авторские резюме – необходимость в условиях информационно перенасыщенной среды.